Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Tuesday, 29 May 1984
Page: 2039
  The Senate divided.

(The President-Senator the Hon.Douglas McClelland)

Ayes . . . . . . . . . . .27
Noes . . . . . . . . . . .25
Majority . . . . . . . . .2

Archer, B. R. MacGibbon, D. J.
Baume, PeterMacklin, M. J.
Carrick, Sir JohnMartin, K. J.
Chaney, F. M. Mason, C. V. J.
Chipp, D. L. Messner, A. J.
Collard, S. J. Missen, A. J.
Crichton-Browne, N. A. Reid, M. E. (Teller)
Evans, JackScott, D. B.
Haines, J. Teague, B. C.
Hamer, D. J. Townley, M.
Hill, R. Walters, M. S.
Jessop, D. S. Watson, J. O. W.
Lajovic, M. E. Withers, R. G.
Lewis, A. W. R.
Bolkus, N. Jones, G. N.
Childs, B. K. McClelland, Douglas
Coates, J. McIntosh, G. D. (Teller)
Coleman, R. N. Maguire, G. R.
Colston, M. A. Primmer, C. G.
Cook, P. F. S. Reynolds, M.
Crowley, R. A. Richardson, G. F.
Elstob, R. C. Ryan, S. M.
Evans, GarethSibraa, K. W.
Gietzelt, A. T. Tate, M. C.
Giles, P. J. Walsh, P. A.
Grimes, D. J. Zakharov, A. O.
Hearn, J. M.
Rae, PeterForeman, D. J.
Guilfoyle, Dame MargaretRay, Robert
Kilgariff, B. F. Robertson, E. A.
Boswell, R. L. D. Button, J. N.
Bjelke-Petersen, F. I. Georges, G.

Question so resolved in the affirmative.