Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard    View Or Save XMLView/Save XML

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Monday, 21 May 2018
Page: 3885


Mr TUDGE (AstonMinister for Citizenship and Multicultural Affairs) (11:59): by leave—I move:

That so much of the standing orders be suspended as would prevent the following from occurring in order to facilitate the work of the Federation Chamber in considering the appropriation bills:

(1) on Tuesday, 22 May 2018 the Federation Chamber to meet from 12.15 pm to 1.30 pm for government business in addition to its scheduled hours of meeting, and there to be no grievance debate;

(2) on Wednesday, 23 May the Federation Chamber to meet from 9.45 am to 1.30 pm and from 4 pm to 7.30 pm;

(3) on Thursday, 24 May the Federation Chamber to meet from 9.45 am to 1.30 pm and adjourn without debate;

(4) on Tuesday, 29 May the Federation Chamber to meet from 12.15 pm to 1.30 pm for government business in addition to its scheduled hours of meeting, and there to be no constituency statements;

(5) on Wednesday, 30 May the meeting of the Federation Chamber to continue until 1.30 pm and then suspend until 4 pm;

(6) on Thursday, 31 May government business in the Federation Chamber to continue until 1 pm and an adjournment debate to take place from 1 pm to 1.30 pm;

(7) on Monday, 18 June the period from 4 pm to 5.45 pm to be allocated to government business, 90 second statements to take place from 5.45 pm to 6.30 pm and private Members' business to take place from 6.30 pm to 7.30 pm;

(8) on Tuesday, 19 June there to be no grievance debate;

(9) on Wednesday, 20 June the Federation Chamber to meet from 9.45 am to 1.30 pm and from 4 pm to 6.30 pm;

(10) on Thursday, 21 June the meeting of the Federation Chamber to continue until 1.30 pm, with consideration of the appropriation bills to have priority;

(11) on Tuesday, 26 June the period from 4.30 pm to 6.15 pm to be allocated to private Members' business, followed by a one-hour grievance debate;

(12) on Wednesday, 27 June constituency statements to continue for one hour and there to be a grievance debate starting no later than 12 pm for one hour and resuming for another hour no later than 6 pm;

(13) on Thursday, 28 June an adjournment debate to take place for one hour from no later than 12 pm; and

(14) any variation to this arrangement to be made only by a motion moved by a Minister.

Question agreed to.