Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard    View Or Save XMLView/Save XML

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Tuesday, 10 February 2009
Page: 803

Mr ROBERT (4:00 PM) —I rise to acknowledge the new student leaders of the northern Gold Coast schools within the Fadden electorate. Australia’s young leaders play an important role in setting a good example by acting responsibly and making positive choices. What is encouraging is that these leaders have been selected by their school and in many instances by their own peers for their potential to make a positive and lasting contribution to their school community. We all know that Australia needs great leaders, and much more will be demanded of these leaders in their schools today and in tomorrow’s community.

I am pleased to acknowledge some of Fadden’s school leaders. At Helensvale State School are captains Isaac Ogilvie and Chelsea Keynes and vice-captains Jordan Martin and Sophie Ogilvie; Billabong House captains Taylor Bynon and Rebecca Handsaker; Billabong House vice-captains Jimi Tepania and Sam Taylor; Coolabah House captains Billy Marshall and Jessica Hughes and vice-captains Bailey Court and Laura Micallef; Gunyah House captains Brock Ellison and Alexis Wootten and Gunyah House vice-captains William Mahe and Maddison Bailey; Woomera House captains Taylor Smith and Brittany Odell; Woomera House vice-captains Kaylee Packer and Liam Freedman; stage band captain Brendan Smith and vice-captain Allison Waller; strings vice-captain Bree Morris; and student councillors Zane Taprell, Taneka Tezak, Matthew Duckworth, Elle Ransfield, Bradley Day, Bailee Carter, Charley Carter, Peter Apostolos, Duro Dragicevic, Harriet Munroe, Alicia Dalton, Noah Muller, Nicholas Heaton, Chloe Clarke, Ben Revai, Mira Gietzel, Molly Anderson, Lachlan Pregun, Liam Freedman, Sarah Board, Desiree Climpson, Blake Ashby, Ruan Brits, Skye Elvy, Alison Waller, Sheldon Chetty, Scott McGee, Rochelle Helman, Taylor Bynon, Jesse Brackenborough, Daniel Hawkins, Lauren McGee, Christopher O’Malley, Sean Speight and Lucy Dobak.

At Biggera Waters State School are captains Olivia Weckerle and Blake Tanton; Tamborine House captains Danika Selway and Johnathon Odlander; Stradbroke House captains Brodie Wells and Clay Nolan; and Broadwater House captains Sam Hinz and Adelle Herse.

The Livingstone Christian College captains are Teagan Romeo and Nicholas Kabiotis.

At St Stephen’s College are prefect Wayne Els; prefect and cultural captain Jesse Green; prefect and sports captain Laura Hansen; academic captain Kevin Goh; prefect and academic captain Stephanie Ferguson; prefects Erin Joyce, Rebecca Colman, Logan Churchill, Megan Brake, Joanna Sen, Brandon Nitz, Samantha Lyons and Christopher Lyons; prefect and international liaison officer Christina Lee; international liaison officers Shiho Kagasaki and Gregory Anderson; prefect and cultural captain Elizabeth Kinmont; school captains Craig Wordsworth and Gemma Milne-Soberanas; vice-captains Clyde Robertson and Sarah Coudrey; prefects and Greasley House captains Mitchel Brereton and Jenna Howard; Greasley House captain Natalie Jones; prefects and Bell House captains Sarah Chislett and Jessica Blundell-Thornton; and Bell House captain Nicholas Milloy.