Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard    View Or Save XMLView/Save XML

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Thursday, 17 February 2000
Page: 13858

Mr Bevis asked the Attorney-General and the Minister representing the Minister for Justice and Customs, upon notice, on 7 June 1999:

Has a Department or agency for which the Minister has portfolio responsibility entered a contract with or made a grant or payment to an organisation registered under subparagraph (a) 188(1)(a) or (b) 188(1)(b) of the Workplace Relations Act 1996; if so, in each case, (i) which organisation, (ii) what sum was received and (iii) in what State or Territory is the organisation located.

Mr Williams (Attorney-General) —The answer to the honourable member's question is as follows:

I have been advised by my Department and agencies within the portfolio that payments have been made to the following organisations:

(i) Organisation

(ii) Sum received

(iii) State or Territory in which the organisation is located

Community and Public Sector Union (CPSU)


New South Wales

Pastoralists' and Graziers' Association of Western Australia (Incorporated)


Western Australia

South Australian Farmers Federation Industrial Association


South Australia

United Graziers Association of Queensland (Union of Employers)



Western Australian Farmers Federation Industrial Association


Western Australia

Victorian Farmers Federation Industrial Association



NSW Farmers' Federation (Industrial) Association


New South Wales

United Firefighters' Union of Australia


Australian Capital Territory

Media, Entertainment and Arts Alliance


New South Wales

1 Paid under contracts through the public tender system

2 The period involved is taken to be form 31 December 1996, being the date of effect of the relevant criteria for registration of organisations under the Workplace Relations Act 1996, to 7 June 1999; and the relevant organisations are taken to be those registered as at 7 June 1999.