Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Full Day's HansardDownload Full Day's Hansard    View Or Save XMLView/Save XML

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Thursday, 27 April 1972
Page: 1413

Senator MULVIHILL asked the Minister representing the Minister for the Environment, Aborigines and Arts, upon notice:

(1)   What is the composition of the Australian Committee on Waterbirds.

(2)   What Commonwealth Ministers are associated with the Committee.

(3)   What were the subjects discussed at its annual meeting in July 1971 and what decisions have flowed from the meeting.

Senator GREENWOOD The Minister for the Environment, Aborigines and the Arts has provided the following answer to the honourable senator's question:

(1)   The following Commonwealth and Stale Departments and Authorities are represented on the Committee -

Department of Primary Industries, Queensland.

National Parks and Wildlife Service, New South Wales.

Department of Fisheries and Fauna Conservation, South Australia.

Department of Fisheries and Fauna, Western Australia.

National Parks and Wildlife Service, Tasmania.

Fisheries and Wildlife Department, Victoria. CSIRO Division of Wildlife Research, Canberra.

Department of the Interior, Canberra.

Northern Territory Administration, Darwin.

Department of Agriculture, Stock & Fisheries, Territory of Papua New Guinea. Guinea.

(2)   See answer to (I)

(3)   The Committee on Waterbirds was established by the Australian Fauna Authorities Conference. The recommendations of the Committee will be considered at the next meeting of the Conference.

Suggest corrections