Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Part 2 - The Forty-second Parliament - House of Representatives - Office holders

Download PDF Download PDF

Office holders*

JENKINS, Harry Alfred

Speaker of the House of Representatives from 12.2.2008.


Jenkins, Harry Alfred

Deputy Speaker

Burke, Anna Elizabeth

Second Deputy Speaker

Scott, the Hon. Bruce Craig

Speaker's Panel

Adams, the Hon. Dick Godfrey Harry

Andrews, the Hon. Kevin James

Bevis, the Hon. Archibald (Arch) Ronald

Bird, Sharon Leah

Georganas, Steven (Steve)

Moylan, the Hon. Judith (Judi) Eleanor

Saffin, Janelle Anne

Schultz, Albert (Alby) John

Secker, Patrick Damien

Sidebottom, Peter Sid

Slipper, the Hon. Peter Neil

Thomson, Kelvin John

Vale, the Hon. Danna Sue

Washer, Dr Malcolm (Mal) James

Parliamentary Party Leaders and Whips

Australian Labor Party

Leader of the Party and Prime Minister

Rudd, the Hon. Kevin Michael

Deputy Leader of the Party and Deputy Prime Minister

Gillard, the Hon. Julia Eileen

Chief Government Whip

Price, the Hon. Leo Roger Spurway

Government Whips

Hall, Jill Griffiths

Hayes, Christopher (Chris) Patrick

Liberal Party of Australia

Leader of the Party and Leader of the Opposition

Turnbull, the Hon. Malcolm Bligh

Deputy Leader of the Party and Deputy Leader of the Opposition

Bishop, the Hon. Julie Isabel

Chief Opposition Whip

Somlyay, the Hon. Alexander Michael

Opposition Whips

Johnson, Michael Andrew

Marino, Nola Bethwyn

The Nationals

Leader of the Party

Truss, the Hon. Warren Errol

Party Whips

Hull, Kay Elizabeth

Neville, Paul Christopher

* As at 20.3.2009.

Note: A Member's preferred name, when not a first name, is shown in italics.