Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Part 2 - The Forty-fourth Parliament - The House of Representatives

Download PDF Download PDF

Office holders*

BISHOP, the Hon. Bronwyn Kathleen

Speaker of the House of Representatives from 12.11.2013


Bishop, the Hon. Bronwyn Kathleen

Deputy Speaker

Scott, the Hon. Bruce Craig

Second Deputy Speaker

Mitchell, Robert George

Speaker's Panel

Andrews, Karen Lesley

Broadbent, Russell Evan

Hawke, Alexander George

Goodenough, Ian Reginald

Griggs, Natasha Louise

Jones, Ewen Thomas

Kelly, Craig

Porter, the Hon. Charles Christian

Randall, Donald James

Vasta, Ross Xavier

Whiteley, Brett David

Parliamentary Party Leaders and Whips Liberal Party of Australia

Leader of the Party and Prime Minister

Abbott, the Hon. Anthony (Tony) John

Deputy Leader of the Party

Bishop, the Hon. Julie Isabel

Chief Government Whip

Ruddock, the Hon. Philip Maxwell

Government Whips

Buchholz, Scott

Marino, Nola Bethwyn

The Nationals

Leader of the Party and Deputy Prime Minister

Truss, the Hon. Warren Errol

Deputy Leader of the Party

Joyce, the Hon. Barnaby Thomas Gerard

Party Whips

Coulton, Mark Maclean

Christensen, George Robert

Australian Labor Party

Leader of the Party and Leader of the Opposition

Shorten, the Hon. William (Bill) Richard

Deputy Leader of the Party and Deputy

Leader of the Opposition

Plibersek, the Hon. Tanya Joan

Chief Opposition Whip

Hayes, Christopher (Chris) Patrick

Opposition Whips

Hall, Jill Griffiths

Ryan, Joanne Catherine

* As at 1.8.2014.

Note: A Member's preferred name, when not a first name, is shown in italics.