Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

13    Committee Membership

The Deputy President (Senator Marshall) informed the Senate that the President had received letters requesting changes in the membership of committees.

The Minister for Tourism and International Education (Senator Colbeck), by leave, moved—That senators be discharged from and appointed to committees as follows:

Community Affairs References Committee—


Substitute member: Senator Polley to replace Senator Brown for the committee’s inquiry into the future of Australia’s aged care sector workforce

Participating member: Senator Brown

Murray-Darling Basin Plan—Select Committee—

Appointed—Participating member: Senator Xenophon

Unconventional Gas Mining—Select Committee—

Appointed—Senator McEwen.

Question put and passed.