Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

32    Committee membership

The Deputy President (Senator Lines) informed the Senate that the President had received letters requesting changes in the membership of committees.

The Minister for Communications (Senator Fifield), by leave, moved—That senators be discharged from and appointed to committees as follows:

Education and Employment Legislation Committee—


Substitute member: Senator Rhiannon to replace Senator Hanson-Young for the committee’s inquiry into the provisions of the Fair Work Laws Amendment (Proper Use of Worker Benefits) Bill 2017

Participating member: Senator Hanson-Young

Environment and Communications Legislation Committee—

Appointed—Substitute member: Senator Hanson-Young to replace Senator Rice on 24 October 2017

Environment and Communications References Committee—


Substitute member: Senator Hanson-Young to replace Senator Rice for the committee’s inquiry into Australian content on broadcast, radio and streaming services

Participating member: Senator Rice

Future of Work and Workers—Select Committee—


Senators Chisholm and Watt

Participating members: Senators Bilyk, Brown, Cameron, Carr, Collins, Dastyari, Dodson, Farrell, Gallacher, Gallagher, Ketter, Kitching, Lines, Marshall, McAllister, McCarthy, Moore, O’Neill, Polley, Pratt, Singh, Sterle, Urquhart and Wong.

Question put and passed.