Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment


The Acting Deputy President (Senator Cherry) informed the Senate that the President had received letters nominating senators to be members of various committees.

The Minister for Revenue and Assistant Treasurer (Senator Coonan), by leave, moved—That senators be appointed to committees as follows:

 Administration of Indigenous Affairs—Select Committee—

  Appointed—Senators Crossin, McLucas and O'Brien

 Legal and Constitutional Legislation Committee—

  Appointed—Participating member: Senator Hogg.

Question put and passed.