Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document


Order of the Day read for the adjourned debate on the motion of Senator Missen-That the Freedom of Information (Charges) Regulations (Amendment), as contained in Statutory Rules 1985 No. 113 and made under the Freedom of Information Act 1982, be disallowed.

Debate resumed.


The Senate divided

AYES, 38

Senators- Archer Baume, Michael Baume, Peter Bjelke-Petersen Boswell Brownhill Carrick, Sir John Chaney Chipp Collard Crichton-Browne Guilfoyle, Dame Margaret Haines Hamer Harradine Jessop Kilgariff Knowles Lewis MacGibbon Mason Messner Missen Parer Puplick Rae, Peter Reid Sanders Sheil (Teller) Short Siddons Teague Townley Vallentine Vigor Walters Watson Withers

NOES, 30

Senators- Aulich Black Bolkus Childs Coates Colston Cook Cooney Crowley Devlin Elstob Evans Foreman Georges Gietzelt Giles Grimes Jones McClelland McIntosh McKiernan Maguire Ray, Robert Reynolds Richardson Robertson (Teller) Ryan Tate Walsh Zakharov

And so it was resolved in the affirmative.