Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard    View Or Save XMLView/Save XML

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Thursday, 30 September 2010
Page: 536

The ACTING DEPUTY PRESIDENT (Senator Ludlam)—Order! The President has received letters from party leaders requesting changes in the membership of committees.

Senator McLUCAS (Queensland —Parliamentary Secretary for Disabilities and Carers) [6:06 PM] —by leave—I move:

That senators be discharged from and appointed to committees as follows:

Electoral Matters—Joint Standing Committee—

Appointed—Senator Polley

Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade Legislation Committee—

Discharged--Senator Faulkner


Senator Hutchins

Participating member: Senator Faulkner

New Taxes—Select Committee—


Senators Cameron and Hutchins

Participating members:Senators Bilyk, Bishop, Carol Brown, Crossin, Faulkner, Forshaw, Furner, Hurley, Marshall, McEwen, Moore, O’Brien, Polley, Pratt, Stephens, Sterle and Wortley

Privileges—Standing Committee—

Discharged—Senator Marshall

Appointed—Senator Cameron

Publications—Standing Committee—

Appointed—Senator Furner

Reform of the Australian Federation—Select Committee—

Appointed—Senators Back, Ryan and Trood

Participating members: Senators Abetz, Adams, Barnett, Bernardi, Birmingham, Boswell, Boyce, Brandis, Bushby, Cash, Colbeck, Coonan, Cormann, Eggleston, Ferguson, Fierravanti-Wells, Fifield, Fisher, Heffernan, Humphries, Johnston, Joyce, Kroger, Macdonald, Mason, McGauran, Minchin, Nash, Parry, Payne, Ronaldson, Scullion, Troeth and Williams

Scrutiny of Bills—Standing Committee—

Discharged—Senator Cameron

Appointed—Senator Marshall.

Question agreed to.