Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard    View Or Save XMLView/Save XML

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Wednesday, 21 April 1999
Page: 3968
[12:11 PM]

The Senate divided.

(The President—Senator the Hon. Margaret Reid)

DIVISION:NOES 33 (8 majority) AYES 25 PAIRS 0
Bishop, T. M. Bolkus, N.
Brown, B. Campbell, G.
Carr, K. Conroy, S.
Cook, P. F. S. Cooney, B.
Crossin, P. M. Crowley, R. A.
Denman, K. J. Evans, C. V.
Faulkner, J. P. Forshaw, M. G.
Gibbs, B. Hogg, J.
Lundy, K. Mackay, S.
Margetts, D. Murphy, S. M.
O'Brien, K. W. K. *Ray, R. F.
Reynolds, M. Sherry, N.
West, S. M.
Alston, R. K. R. Brownhill, D. G. C.
Calvert, P. H. Campbell, I. G.
Colston, M. A. Coonan, H. *
Crane, W. Eggleston, A.
Ellison, C. Ferguson, A. B.
Ferris, J. Gibson, B. F.
Heffernan, W. Herron, J.
Kemp, R. Knowles, S. C.
Lightfoot, P. R. Macdonald, S.
MacGibbon, D. J. McGauran, J. J. J.
Minchin, N. H. Newman, J. M.
O'Chee, W. G. Parer, W. R.
Patterson, K. C. L. Payne, M. A.
Reid, M. E. Synon, K. M.
Tambling, G. E. J. Tierney, J.
Troeth, J. Vanstone, A. E.
Watson, J. O. W.
Collins, J. M. A. Hill, R. M.
Hutchins, S. Abetz, E.
McKiernan, J. P. Chapman, H. G. P.
Schacht, C. C. Macdonald, I.
Quirke, J. A. Boswell, R. L. D.

* denotes teller

Question so resolved in the negative.