Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Friday, 28 June 1996
Page: 2554
  The Senate divided.  [1.14 p.m.]

(The President—Senator the Hon. Michael Beahan)

Ayes . . . . . . . . . . .43
Noes . . . . . . . . . . .9
Majority . . . . . . . . .34

Abetz, E. Alston, R. K. R.
Baume, M. E. Beahan, M. E.
Bolkus, N. Boswell, R. L. D.
Calvert, P. H. Carr, K.
Chapman, H. G. P. Childs, B. K.
Coates, J. Collins, R. L.
Colston, M. A. Conroy, S.
Cook, P. F. S. Cooney, B.
Crane, W. Crowley, R. A.
Evans, C. V. Foreman, D. J.
Forshaw, M. G. Herron, J.
Hill, R. M. Kemp, R.
Knowles, S. C. Macdonald, S.
MacGibbon, D. J. Murphy, S. M.
Neal, B. J. O'Chee, W. G.
Panizza, J. H.* Parer, W. R.
Patterson, K. C. L. Ray, R. F.
Reynolds, M. Schacht, C. C.
Short, J. R. Teague, B. C.
Tierney, J. Troeth, J.
Vanstone, A. E. West, S. M.
Wheelwright, T. C.
Bell, R. J. Bourne, V.*
Chamarette, C. Kernot, C.
Lees, M. H. Margetts, D.
Spindler, S. Stott Despoja, N.
Woodley, J.

* denotes teller

Question so resolved in the affirmative.