Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Tuesday, 28 June 1994
Page: 2153
  The Committee divided.   [10.30 p.m.]

(The Chairman—Senator N.A. Crichton-Browne)

Ayes . . . . . . . . . . .10
Noes . . . . . . . . . . .47
Majority . . . . . . . . .37

Bell, R. J.Bourne, V.*
Chamarette, C.Coulter, J. R.
Harradine, B.Kernot, C.
Lees, M. H.Margetts, D.
Spindler, S.Woodley, J.
Baume, M. E.Beahan, M. E.
Brownhill, D. G. C.Burns, B. R.
Calvert, P. H.Carr, K.
Chapman, H. G. P.Childs, B. K.
Coates, J.Colston, M. A.
Cooney, B.Crichton-Browne, N. A.
Crowley, R. A.Denman, K. J.
Devereux, J. R.Ellison, C.
Evans, C. V.Ferguson, A. B.
Foreman, D. J.Forshaw, M. G.
Herron, J.Hill, R. M.
Jones, G. N.Kemp, R.
Knowles, S. C.Macdonald, I.
MacGibbon, D. J.McGauran, J. J. J.
McKiernan, J. P.Murphy, S. M.
O'Chee, W. G.Parer, W. R.
Patterson, K. C. L.Ray, R. F.
Reid, M. E.*Reynolds, M.
Schacht, C. C.Sherry, N.
Short, J. R.Tambling, G. E. J.
Teague, B. C.Troeth, J.
Vanstone, A. E.Watson, J. O. W.
West, S. M.Woods, R. L.
Zakharov, A. O.

* denotes teller

  Question so resolved in the negative.