Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Tuesday, 28 June 1994
Page: 2145
  The Committee divided.   [9.35 p.m.]

(The Chairman—Senator N.A. Crichton-Browne)

Ayes . . . . . . . . . . .28
Noes . . . . . . . . . . .32
Majority . . . . . . . . .4

Baume, M. E.Brownhill, D. G. C.
Calvert, P. H.Campbell, I. G.
Chapman, H. G. P.Crichton-Browne, N. A.
Ellison, C.Ferguson, A. B.
Herron, J.Hill, R. M.
Kemp, R.Knowles, S. C.
Macdonald, I.Macdonald, S.
MacGibbon, D. J.McGauran, J. J. J.
O'Chee, W. G.Panizza, J. H.*
Parer, W. R.Patterson, K. C. L.
Reid, M. E.Short, J. R.
Tambling, G. E. J.Teague, B. C.
Tierney, J.Vanstone, A. E.
Watson, J. O. W.Woods, R. L.
Beahan, M. E.*Bell, R. J.
Bolkus, N.Bourne, V.
Burns, B. R.*Carr, K.
Chamarette, C.Childs, B. K.
Coates, J.Colston, M. A.
Cooney, B.Coulter, J. R.
Crowley, R. A.Denman, K. J.
Devereux, J. R.Evans, C. V.
Faulkner, J. P.Forshaw, M. G.
Harradine, B.Kernot, C.
Lees, M. H.Margetts, D.
McKiernan, J. P.Murphy, S. M.
Ray, R. F.Reynolds, M.
Schacht, C. C.Sherry, N.
Spindler, S.West, S. M.
Woodley, J.Zakharov, A. O.
Newman, J. M.McMullan, R. F.
Crane, W.Loosley, S.
Minchin, N. H.Neal, B. J.
Abetz, E.Cook, P. F. S.
Gibson, B. F.Evans, G. J.
Boswell, R. L. D.Jones, G. N.
Troeth, J.Foreman, D. J.
Alston, R. K. R.Collins, R. L.

* denotes teller

  Question so resolved in the negative.