Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Tuesday, 21 May 1985
Page: 2285
  The Committee divided.

(The Chairman-Senator D. J. Hamer)

Ayes . . . . . . . . . . .30
Noes . . . . . . . . . . .35
Majority . . . . . . . . .5

Archer, B. R. Lajovic, M. E.
Baume, PeterLewis, A. W. R.
Bjelke-Petersen, F. I. Messner, A. J.
Boswell, R. L. D. Missen,, A. J.
Brownhill, D. G. C. Parer, W. R.
Carrick, Sir JohnPuplick, C. J. G.
Chaney, F. M. Rae, Peter
Collard, S. J. Reid, M. E. (Teller)
Crichton-Browne, N. A. Scott, D. B.
Durack, P. D. Sheil, G.
Guilfoyle, Dame MargaretShort, J. R.
Hamer, D. J. Townley, M.
Hill, R. Vanstone, A. E.
Jessop, D. S. Watson, J. O. W.
Kilgariff, B. F. Withers, R. G.
Aulich, T. Hearn, J. M.
Black, J. R. Jones, G. N.
Bolkus, N. McClelland, Douglas
Button, J. N. McKiernan, J. P.
Childs, B. K. Macklin, M. J.
Chipp, D. L. Maguire, G. R.
Coates, J. Primmer, C. G.
Colston, M. A. Ray, Robert
Cook, P. F. S. Reynolds, M.
Cooney, B. Richardson, G. F.
Crowley, R. A. Robertson, E. A. (Teller)
Devlin, R. Ryan, S. M.
Elstob, R. C. Sibraa, K. W.
Evans, GarethTate, M. C.
Evans, JackVigor, D. B.
Foreman, D. J. Walsh, P. A.
Giles, P. J. Zakharov, A. O.
Grimes, D. J.
Walters, M. S. Coleman, R. N.
Knowles, S. C. Gietzelt, A. T.
Teague, B. C. Georges, G.
MacGibbon, D. J. McIntosh, G. D.

Question so resolved in the negative.