Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment


Mr Dreyfus moved—That so much of the standing orders be suspended as would prevent the following motion on notice standing in the name of the Member for Isaacs being called on immediately for debate and being determined by the House—That the House:

(1)        notes:

(a)        the Prime Minister and the Attorney-General announced on 13 December 2018 that a Commonwealth Integrity Commission would be established;

(b)        on 13 December 2018, the Prime Minister said on 2GB the decision to establish a Commonwealth Integrity Commission “was something I had to resolve by the end of the year”;

(c)        on 26 May 2019, the Attorney-General said a Commonwealth Integrity Commission was a “priority”; and

(d)        the Government has not established a Commonwealth Integrity Commission; and

(2)        calls on the Government to keep its promise to establish its Commonwealth Integrity Commission.

Debate ensued.

The time allowed by standing order 1 for debate on the motion having expired—


The House divided (the Speaker, Mr A. D. H. Smith, in the Chair)—

AYES, 68

Dr Aly

Mr Conroy

Mr Keogh

Ms Plibersek

Mr Bandt

Mr Dick

Mr Khalil

Ms Rowland

Ms Bird

Mr Dreyfus

Ms C. F. King

Ms Ryan*

Mr Bowen

Mrs Elliot

Ms M. M. H. King

Ms Sharkie

Mr Burke

Mr Fitzgibbon

Dr Leigh

Mr Shorten

Ms Burney

Dr Freelander

Ms McBride

Mr D. P. B. Smith

Mr Burns

Mr Georganas

Mr Marles

Ms Stanley*

Mr M. C. Butler

Mr Giles

Mr B. K. Mitchell

Ms Steggall

Ms T. M. Butler

Mr Gorman

Mr R. G. Mitchell

Ms Templeman

Mr Byrne

Mr Gosling

Dr Mulino

Mr Thistlethwaite

Dr Chalmers

Dr Haines

Mr Neumann

Ms Thwaites

Mr Champion

Mr Hayes

Mr O’Connor

Ms Vamvakinou

Ms L. M. Chesters

Mr Hill

Ms O’Neil

Mr Watts

Mr Clare

Mr Husic

Ms Owens

Ms Wells

Ms Claydon

Mr Jones

Ms Payne

Mr Wilkie

Ms Coker

Ms Kearney

Mr Perrett

Mr J. H. Wilson

Ms Collins

Dr M. J. Kelly

Mrs Phillips

Mr Zappia

NOES, 73

Mr Alexander

Mr Gee

Mr McCormack

Mr Simmonds

Dr Allen

Dr Gillespie

Mrs McIntosh

Mr Stevens

Mrs K. L. Andrews

Mr Goodenough

Dr McVeigh

Mr Sukkar

Mr K. J. Andrews

Ms Hammond

Mrs Marino

Mr Taylor

Mrs Archer

Mr Hastie

Dr Martin

Mr Tehan

Ms Bell

Mr Hawke

Mr Morrison

Mr Thompson

Mr Buchholz

Mr Hogan

Mr Morton

Mr Tudge

Mr D. J. Chester

Mr Howarth

Mr Ted O’Brien

Mr van Manen

Mr Christensen

Mr Hunt

Mr L. S. O’Brien

Mr Vasta

Mr Coleman

Mr Irons

Mr O’Dowd

Mr Wallace

Mr Conaghan

Mr Joyce

Mr Pasin

Dr Webster

Mr Connelly

Mr C. Kelly

Mr Pearce

Mrs Wicks

Mr Coulton

Mr Laming

Mr Pitt

Mr R. J. Wilson

Mr Drum*

Ms Landry

Mr Porter

Mr T. R. Wilson

Mr Entsch

Mr Leeser

Ms Price

Mr Wood

Mr Evans

Ms Ley

Mr Ramsey*

Mr Wyatt

Mr Fletcher

Mr Littleproud

Mr Robert

Mr Young

Ms Flint

Ms Liu

Mr Sharma

Mr Zimmerman

Mr Frydenberg


* Tellers

And so it was negatived.