Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

   13   Migration—Joint Standing Committee—Membership

Ms Ley (Minister for the Environment), for Mr Porter (Leader of the House), pursuant to notice, moved—That Dr Martin be discharged from the Joint Standing Committee on Migration and that, in her place, Mr Drum be appointed a member of the committee.


The House divided (the Speaker, Mr A. D. H. Smith, in the Chair)—


AYES, 74

Mr Alexander

Ms Flint

Ms Liu

Mr Simmonds

Dr Allen

Mr Frydenberg

Mr McCormack

Ms Steggall

Mrs K. L. Andrews

Mr Gee

Mrs McIntosh

Mr Stevens

Mr K. J. Andrews

Dr Gillespie

Dr McVeigh

Mr Sukkar

Mrs Archer

Mr Goodenough

Mrs Marino

Mr Taylor

Ms Bell

Ms Hammond

Dr Martin

Mr Tehan

Mr Broadbent

Mr Hastie

Mr Morrison

Mr Thompson

Mr Buchholz

Mr Hawke

Mr Morton

Mr Tudge

Mr D. J. Chester

Mr Hogan

Mr Ted O’Brien

Mr van Manen

Mr Christensen

Mr Howarth

Mr L. S. O’Brien

Mr Wallace

Mr Conaghan

Mr Hunt

Mr Pasin

Dr Webster

Mr Connelly

Mr Irons

Mr Pearce

Mrs Wicks

Mr Coulton

Mr Joyce

Mr Pitt

Mr R. J. Wilson

Mr Drum*

Mr C. Kelly

Mr Porter

Mr T. R. Wilson

Mr Dutton

Mr Laming

Ms Price

Mr Wood

Mr Entsch

Ms Landry

Mr Ramsey*

Mr Wyatt

Mr Evans

Mr Leeser

Mr Robert

Mr Young

Mr Falinski

Ms Ley

Mr Sharma

Mr Zimmerman

Mr Fletcher

Mr Littleproud


NOES, 60

Mr Albanese

Mrs Elliot

Dr Leigh

Ms Rowland

Dr Aly

Mr Fitzgibbon

Ms McBride

Ms Ryan*

Ms Bird

Dr Freelander

Mr Marles

Mr Shorten

Mr Bowen

Mr Georganas

Mr B. K. Mitchell

Mr D. P. B. Smith

Mr Burns

Mr Giles

Mr R. G. Mitchell

Mr Snowdon

Mr M. C. Butler

Mr Gorman

Dr Mulino

Ms Stanley*

Ms T. M. Butler

Mr Gosling

Ms Murphy

Ms Swanson

Mr Byrne

Mr Hayes

Mr Neumann

Ms Templeman

Dr Chalmers

Mr Hill

Ms O’Neil

Mr Thistlethwaite

Mr Clare

Mr Husic

Ms Owens

Ms Thwaites

Ms Coker

Mr Jones

Ms Payne

Ms Vamvakinou

Ms Collins

Ms Kearney

Mr Perrett

Mr Watts

Mr Conroy

Mr Keogh

Mrs Phillips

Ms Wells

Mr Dick

Ms C. F. King

Ms Plibersek

Mr J. H. Wilson

Mr Dreyfus

Ms M. M. H. King

Ms Rishworth

Mr Zappia

* Tellers

And so it was resolved in the affirmative.