Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment


Mr Porter ( Leader of the House ) presented the following document:

Parliamentary sittings 2020—Issued 24 October 2019, revised 23 March 2020.

Mr Porter moved—That the program of sittings for 2020 be agreed to.

Debate ensued.


The House divided (the Speaker, Mr A. D. H. Smith, in the Chair)—

AYES, 48

Dr Allen

Mr Frydenberg

Mr McCormack

Mr Sharma

Mrs K. L. Andrews

Mr Gee

Mrs McIntosh

Mr Simmonds

Mr K. J. Andrews

Mr Hogan

Dr Martin

Ms Steggall

Mr Buchholz

Mr Howarth

Mr Morrison

Mr Sukkar

Mr D. J. Chester

Mr Hunt

Mr Morton

Mr Tehan

Mr Conaghan

Mr Joyce

Mr Ted O’Brien

Mr van Manen

Mr Connelly

Mr C. Kelly

Mr L. S. O’Brien

Mr Vasta

Mr Drum*

Mr Laming

Mr Pitt

Mr Wallace

Mr Evans

Mr Leeser

Mr Porter

Mr T. R. Wilson

Mr Falinski

Ms Ley

Ms Price

Mr Wood

Mr Fletcher

Mr Littleproud

Mr Robert

Mr Young

Ms Flint*

Ms Liu

Ms Sharkie

Mr Zimmerman

NOES, 37

Mr Albanese

Mr Dick

Mr Husic

Ms Payne

Mr Bandt

Mr Fitzgibbon

Mr Jones

Ms Ryan*

Ms Bird

Dr Freelander

Mr Khalil

Mr Shorten

Mr Bowen

Mr Georganas

Ms C. F. King

Mr D. P. B. Smith

Mr Burke

Mr Giles

Dr Leigh

Ms Stanley*

Mr M. C. Butler

Mr Gosling

Mr Marles

Ms Templeman

Dr Chalmers

Dr Haines

Dr Mulino

Mr Thistlethwaite

Mr Clare

Mr Hayes

Mr O’Connor

Mr Watts

Ms Claydon

Mr Hill

Ms O’Neil

Mr Zappia

Mr Conroy


* Tellers

And so it was resolved in the affirmative.

90838ea8-f997-4642-8f3b-a092d3d9b17b 1



Suspension of sitting

At 7.15 pm, the Speaker left the Chair.

Resumption of sitting

At 10.57 pm, the Speaker resumed the Chair.