Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

   18   Export Control Bill 2019

The order of the day having been read for the resumption of the debate on the question—That the bill be now read a second time— And on the amendment moved thereto by Mr Fitzgibbon (see item No. 11, page 692)

Debate resumed.

Question—That the amendment be agreed to—put.

The House divided (the Speaker, Mr A. D. H. Smith, in the Chair)—

AYES, 65

Dr Aly

Mr Dreyfus

Ms M. M. H. King

Ms Rishworth

Mr Bandt

Mrs Elliot

Dr Leigh

Ms Rowland

Ms Bird

Mr Fitzgibbon

Ms McBride

Ms Ryan*

Mr Bowen

Dr Freelander

Mr Marles

Mr Shorten

Mr Burke

Mr Georganas

Mr B. K. Mitchell

Mr D. P. B. Smith

Ms Burney

Mr Giles

Mr R. G. Mitchell

Mr Snowdon

Mr Burns

Mr Gosling

Dr Mulino

Ms Stanley*

Mr M. C. Butler

Mr Hayes

Ms Murphy

Ms Swanson

Ms T. M. Butler

Mr Hill

Mr Neumann

Ms Templeman

Dr Chalmers

Mr Husic

Mr O’Connor

Mr Thistlethwaite

Mr Champion

Mr Jones

Ms O’Neil

Ms Thwaites

Mr Clare

Ms Kearney

Ms Owens

Ms Vamvakinou

Ms Claydon

Dr M. J. Kelly

Ms Payne

Mr Watts

Ms Coker

Mr Keogh

Mr Perrett

Ms Wells

Ms Collins

Mr Khalil

Mrs Phillips

Mr J. H. Wilson

Mr Conroy

Ms C. F. King

Ms Plibersek

Mr Zappia

Mr Dick


NOES, 75

Mr Alexander

Mr Frydenberg

Mr McCormack

Ms Steggall

Dr Allen

Mr Gee

Mrs McIntosh

Mr Stevens

Mrs K. L. Andrews

Dr Gillespie

Dr McVeigh

Mr Sukkar

Mr K. J. Andrews

Dr Haines

Mrs Marino

Mr Taylor

Mrs Archer

Ms Hammond

Dr Martin

Mr Tehan

Ms Bell

Mr Hastie

Mr Morrison

Mr Thompson

Mr Broadbent

Mr Hawke

Mr Ted O’Brien

Mr Tudge

Mr Buchholz

Mr Hogan

Mr L. S. O’Brien

Mr van Manen

Mr Christensen

Mr Howarth

Mr O’Dowd

Mr Vasta

Mr Conaghan

Mr Hunt

Mr Pasin

Mr Wallace

Mr Connelly

Mr Irons

Mr Pearce

Dr Webster

Mr Coulton

Mr Joyce

Mr Pitt

Mrs Wicks

Mr Drum*

Mr C. Kelly

Mr Porter

Mr R. J. Wilson

Mr Dutton

Mr Laming

Ms Price

Mr T. R. Wilson

Mr Entsch

Ms Landry

Mr Ramsey*

Mr Wood

Mr Evans

Mr Leeser

Mr Robert

Mr Wyatt

Mr Falinski

Ms Ley

Ms Sharkie

Mr Young

Mr Fletcher

Mr Littleproud

Mr Sharma

Mr Zimmerman

Ms Flint

Ms Liu

Mr Simmonds


* Tellers

And so it was negatived.

Question—That the bill be now read a second time—put and passed—bill read a second time.

On the motion of Mr Gee (Minister for Decentralisation and Regional Education), by leave, the bill was read a third time.