Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

   10   Social Services and Other Legislation Amendment (Simplifying Income Reporting and Other Measures) Bill 2020

The order of the day having been read for the resumption of the debate on the question—That the bill be now read a second time— And on the amendment moved thereto by Ms Burney (see item No. 8)

Debate resumed.

Question—That the amendment be agreed to—put.

The House divided (the Speaker, Mr A. D. H. Smith, in the Chair)—


AYES, 65

Mr Albanese

Mr Dick

Ms M. M. H. King

Ms Rishworth

Dr Aly

Mrs Elliot

Dr Leigh

Ms Rowland

Mr Bandt

Mr Fitzgibbon

Ms McBride

Ms Ryan*

Ms Bird

Dr Freelander

Mr Marles

Mr D. P. B. Smith

Mr Bowen

Mr Georganas

Mr B. K. Mitchell

Mr Snowdon

Mr Burke

Mr Gorman

Mr R. G. Mitchell

Ms Stanley*

Mr Burns

Mr Gosling

Dr Mulino

Ms Swanson

Mr M. C. Butler

Mr Hayes

Ms Murphy

Ms Templeman

Ms T. M. Butler

Mr Hill

Mr Neumann

Mr Thistlethwaite

Mr Byrne

Mr Husic

Mr O’Connor

Ms Thwaites

Dr Chalmers

Mr Jones

Ms O’Neil

Ms Vamvakinou

Mr Champion

Ms Kearney

Ms Owens

Mr Watts

Mr Clare

Dr M. J. Kelly

Ms Payne

Ms Wells

Ms Claydon

Mr Keogh

Mr Perrett

Mr Wilkie

Ms Coker

Mr Khalil

Mrs Phillips

Mr J. H. Wilson

Ms Collins

Ms C. F. King

Ms Plibersek

Mr Zappia

Mr Conroy


NOES, 75

Mr Alexander

Mr Gee

Mr McCormack

Ms Steggall

Dr Allen

Dr Gillespie

Mrs McIntosh

Mr Stevens

Mrs K. L. Andrews

Mr Goodenough

Dr McVeigh

Mr Sukkar

Mr K. J. Andrews

Dr Haines

Mrs Marino

Mr Taylor

Mrs Archer

Ms Hammond

Dr Martin

Mr Tehan

Ms Bell

Mr Hastie

Mr Morrison

Mr Thompson

Mr Broadbent

Mr Hawke

Mr Ted O’Brien

Mr Tudge

Mr Buchholz

Mr Hogan

Mr L. S. O’Brien

Mr van Manen

Mr Christensen

Mr Howarth

Mr O’Dowd

Mr Vasta

Mr Conaghan

Mr Hunt

Mr Pasin

Mr Wallace

Mr Connelly

Mr Irons

Mr Pearce

Dr Webster

Mr Coulton

Mr Joyce

Mr Pitt

Mrs Wicks

Mr Drum*

Mr C. Kelly

Mr Porter

Mr R. J. Wilson

Mr Dutton

Mr Laming

Ms Price

Mr T. R. Wilson

Mr Entsch

Ms Landry

Mr Ramsey*

Mr Wood

Mr Evans

Mr Leeser

Mr Robert

Mr Wyatt

Mr Fletcher

Ms Ley

Ms Sharkie

Mr Young

Ms Flint

Mr Littleproud

Mr Sharma

Mr Zimmerman

Mr Frydenberg

Ms Liu

Mr Simmonds


* Tellers

And so it was negatived.

Question—That the bill be now read a second time—put and passed—bill read a second time.

Message from the Governor-General

Message No. 71, 3 February 2020, from His Excellency the Governor-General was announced recommending an appropriation for the purposes of the bill.

On the motion of Mr Littleproud (Minister for Agriculture, Drought and Emergency Management), by leave, the bill was read a third time.