Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

   23   Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Amendment (Coronavirus Economic Response Package) Bill 2020

The order of the day having been read for the resumption of the debate on the question—That the bill be now read a second time— And on the amendment moved thereto by Ms T. M. Butler (see item No. 18, page 949)

Debate resumed.

Question—That the words proposed to be omitted stand part of the question—put.

The House divided (the Speaker, Mr A. D. H. Smith, in the Chair)—

AYES, 60

Dr Allen

Mr Frydenberg

Mrs McIntosh

Mr Stevens

Mrs K. L. Andrews

Mr Gee

Dr Martin

Mr Sukkar

Mr K. J. Andrews

Dr Gillespie

Mr Morrison

Mr Taylor

Mrs Archer

Dr Haines

Mr Ted O’Brien

Mr Tehan

Ms Bell

Ms Hammond

Mr Pasin

Mr Thompson

Mr Broadbent

Mr Hawke

Mr Pearce

Mr Tudge

Mr D. J. Chester

Mr Hunt

Mr Pitt

Mr van Manen

Mr Conaghan

Mr Joyce

Mr Porter

Mr Vasta

Mr Connelly

Mr Katter

Ms Price

Mr Wallace

Mr Coulton

Mr C. Kelly

Mr Ramsey*

Dr Webster

Mr Drum*

Mr Leeser

Mr Robert

Mrs Wicks

Mr Dutton

Ms Ley

Ms Sharkie

Mr R. J. Wilson

Mr Entsch

Mr Littleproud

Mr Sharma

Mr T. R. Wilson

Mr Falinski

Ms Liu

Mr Simmonds

Mr Wyatt

Mr Fletcher

Mr McCormack

Ms Steggall

Mr Young

NOES, 49

Mr Albanese

Ms Claydon

Mr Husic

Ms Plibersek

Dr Aly

Ms Coker

Mr Jones

Ms Rishworth

Mr Bandt

Ms Collins

Ms Kearney

Ms Ryan*

Ms Bird

Mr Conroy

Mr Keogh

Mr Shorten

Mr Bowen

Mr Dick

Ms C. F. King

Mr D. P. B. Smith

Mr Burke

Mr Dreyfus

Mr Marles

Ms Stanley*

Ms Burney

Mrs Elliot

Mr B. K. Mitchell

Ms Templeman

Mr Burns

Mr Fitzgibbon

Dr Mulino

Mr Thistlethwaite

Mr M. C. Butler

Mr Gorman

Ms Murphy

Ms Thwaites

Ms T. M. Butler

Mr Gosling

Mr O’Connor

Mr Watts

Dr Chalmers

Mr Hayes

Mr Perrett

Ms Wells

Ms L. M. Chesters

Mr Hill

Mrs Phillips

Mr Wilkie

Mr Clare


* Tellers


Mr Morton

Ms Swanson

Mr Evans

Mr Giles

Mr Irons

Mr Neumann

Dr McVeigh

Mr Snowdon

Mr Hastie

Dr Leigh

Mr O’Dowd

Ms Vamvakinou

Mr Alexander

Mr Byrne

Mr Hogan

Ms McBride

Mr Wood

Mr J. H. Wilson

Mr Laming

Ms Payne

Mr Zimmerman

Mr Zappia

Mr Howarth

Mr R. G. Mitchell

Mr Christensen

Dr Freelander

Mr Goodenough

Ms M. M. H. King

Ms Landry

Ms Owens

Mr Buchholz

Mr Champion

Mrs Marino

Ms Rowland

Mr Coleman

Mr Georganas

Mr L. S. O’Brien

Ms O’Neil

Ms Flint

Mr Khalil

And so it was resolved in the affirmative.

Question—That the bill be now read a second time—put and passed—bill read a second time.

Message from the Governor-General

Message No. 110, 11 May 2020, from His Excellency the Governor-General was announced recommending an appropriation for the purposes of the bill.

On the motion of Mr Hawke (Minister for International Development and the Pacific), by leave, the bill was read a third time.