Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

    21   Health Insurance (Dental services) Amendment Determination 2012 (No. 1)—Motion for disallowance— DEFERRED DIVISION

The order of the day having been read for the resumption of the debate on the motion of Mr Dutton—

The following question, on which a division had been called for and deferred in accordance with standing order 133, was put—

Question—That the Health Insurance (Dental services) Amendment Determination 2012 (No. 1), dated third of September 2012, made under subsection 3C(1) of the Health Insurance Act 1973 , be disallowed ( see item No. 18, page 1842).


The House divided (the Acting Speaker, Ms A. E. Burke, in the Chair)—

AYES, 69

Mr Alexander

Mr Fletcher

Mr Macfarlane

Mr Schultz

Mr K. J. Andrews

Mr Forrest

Ms Marino

Mr Scott

Mrs K. L. Andrews

Mr Frydenberg

Mrs Markus

Mr Secker*

Mr Baldwin

Ms Gambaro

Mr Matheson

Mr Simpkins

Mr Billson

Mrs Gash

Mrs Mirabella

Mr A. D. H. Smith

Mrs B. K. Bishop

Mrs Griggs

Mr Morrison

Dr Southcott

Ms J. I. Bishop

Mr Hartsuyker

Mrs Moylan

Dr Stone

Mr Briggs

Mr A. G. Hawke

Mr Neville

Mr Tehan

Mr Broadbent

Mr Hockey

Mr O’Dowd

Mr Truss

Mr Buchholz

Mr Hunt

Ms O’Dwyer

Mr Tudge

Mr Chester

Mr Irons

Mrs Prentice

Mr Turnbull

Mr Christensen

Dr Jensen

Mr Pyne

Mr van Manen

Mr Ciobo

Mr E. T. Jones

Mr Ramsey

Mr Vasta

Mr Cobb

Mr Katter

Mr Randall

Dr Washer

Mr Coulton*

Mr C. Kelly

Mr Robb

Mr Wyatt

Mr Crook

Mr Laming

Mr Robert


Mr Dutton

Ms Ley

Mr Wyatt Roy


Mr Entsch

Mr McCormack

Mr Ruddock


NOES, 71

Mr Adams

Mr Dreyfus

Dr Leigh

Ms Rishworth

Mr Albanese

Mrs Elliot

Ms Livermore

Ms Rowland

Mr Bandt

Ms Ellis

Mr Lyons

Ms Roxon

Ms Bird

Dr Emerson

Mr McClelland

Mr Rudd

Mr Bowen

Mr M. J. Ferguson

Ms Macklin

Ms Saffin

Mr Bradbury

Mr Fitzgibbon

Mr Marles

Mr Shorten

Ms Brodtmann

Mr Georganas

Mr Melham

Mr Sidebottom

Mr A. S. Burke

Mr Gibbons

Mr Mitchell

Ms Smyth

Mr Butler

Mr Gray

Mr Murphy

Mr Snowdon

Mr Byrne

Ms Grierson

Mr Neumann

Mr Swan

Mr Champion

Mr Griffin

Mr Oakeshott

Mr Symon

Mr Cheeseman

Ms Hall*

Mr O’Connor

Mr C. R. Thomson

Mr Clare

Mr Hayes

Ms O’Neill

Mr K. J. Thomson

Ms Collins

Mr Husic*

Ms Owens

Ms Vamvakinou

Mr Combet

Mr Jenkins

Ms Parke

Mr Wilkie

Mr Crean

Mr S. P. Jones

Mr Perrett

Mr Windsor

Mr Danby

Dr M. J. Kelly

Ms Plibersek

Mr Zappia

Mrs D’Ath

Ms King

Mr Ripoll


* Tellers


Ms Gillard                      Mr Abbott

Mr L. D. T. Ferguson     Mr Haase

Mr S. F. Smith               Mr Keenan

Mr Garrett                      Mr Somlyay

And so it was negatived.