Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document


The House was informed that the Chief Government Whip had nominated Members to be members of certain committees.

Mr Albanese (Leader of the House), by leave, moved—That:

(1)    Mr Fitzgibbon be appointed a member of the Standing Committee on Economics; and

(2)    Mr L. D. T. Ferguson be discharged from the Joint Standing Committee on Treaties and that, in his place, Mr McClelland be appointed a member of the committee.

Question—put and passed.