Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

Ministerial Representation




Senator the Honourable Nicholas Minchin ( Nick )

Minister for Finance and Administration

Leader of the Government in the Senate

Vice-President of the Executive Council

Prime Minister


Minister for Industry, Tourism and Resources

Minister for Small Business and Tourism

Special Minister of State

Senator the Honourable Helen Coonan

Minister for Communications, Information Technology  

  and the Arts

Deputy Leader of the Government in the Senate

Minister for Foreign Affairs

Minister for Trade

Minister for Revenue and Assistant Treasurer

Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for 

Women’s Issues

Senator the Honourable Christopher Ellison ( Chris )

Minister for Human Services

Minister for Defence

Minister for Immigration and Citizenship

Minister for Health and Ageing

Minister for Veterans’ Affairs

Senator the Honourable Eric Abetz

Minister for Fisheries, Forestry and Conservation

Manager of Government Business in the Senate

Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Minister for Employment and Workplace Relations

Minister for the Environment and Water Resources

Minister for Workforce Par ticipation

Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for the 

Public Service

Senator the Honourable George Brandis, SC

Minister for the Arts and Sport

Minister for Education, Science and Training

Minister for Vocational and Further Education

Senator the H onourable Nigel Scullion

Minister for Community Services

Minister for Families, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs

Senator the Honourable David Johnston

Minister for Justice and Customs

Minister for Transport and Regional Services

Attorney-Gen eral

Minister for Local Government, Territories and Roads

Parliamentary Secretary

Senator the Honourable Richard Colbeck

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Finance and Administration

In those instances where Senators prefer to be known by ot her than their first name, the preferred name is underlined.