Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

Ministerial Representation


M inister


Senator the Honourable Nicholas Minchin ( Nick )

Minister for Finance and Administration

Leader of the Government in the Senate

Vice-President of the Executive Council

Prime Minister


Minister for Industry, Tourism and Res ources

Minister for Small Business and Tourism

Senator the Honourable Helen Coonan

Minister for Communications, Information Technology  

  and the Arts

Deputy Leader of the Government in the Senate

Minister for Foreign Affairs

Minister for Trade

Minist er for Revenue and Assistant Treasurer

Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for 

Women’s Issues

Senator the Honourable Amanda Vanstone

Minister for Immigration and Multicultural Affairs

Minister for Education, Science and Training

Minister for Vocation al and Technical Education

Senator the Honourable Ian Campbell

Minister for the Environment and Heritage

Minister for Transport and Regional Services

Minister for Defence

Minister for Local Government, Territories and Roads

Minister for Veterans’ Affai rs

Senator the Honourable Christopher Ellison ( Chris )

Minister for Justice and Customs

Manager of Government Business in the Senate


Senator the Honourable Charles Kemp ( Rod )

Minister for the Arts and Sport

Minister for Families, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs

Minister for Human Services

Minister for Community Services

Senator the Honourable Eric Abetz

Minister for Fisheries, Forestry and Conservation

Minister for Employment and Workplace Relations

Minister for Agric ulture, Fisheries and Forestry

Minister for Workforce Participation

Special Minister of State

Senator the Honourable Santo Santoro

Minister for Ageing

Minister for Health and Ageing

Parliamentary Secretaries

Senator the Honourable Richard Colbeck

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Finance and Administration

Senator the Honourable John Macdonald ( Sandy )

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Defence

In those instances where Senators prefer to be known by other than their first name , the preferred name is underlined.