Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

Notice given 11 October 2006

2557  Senator O’Brien: To ask the Minister representing the Minister for Vocational and Technical Education—With reference to the answer to question on notice no. 2080 (Senate Hansard , 12 September 2006, p. 119), regarding the Government’s Australian Technical Colleges located in each of the following regions: (1) Central Coast Region (Gosford); (2) Hunter Region; (3) Illawarra Region; (4) Port Macquarie Region; (5) Western Sydney Region; (6) Darwin Region; (7) Gladstone Region; (8) Gold Coast Region; (9) North Brisbane Region; (10) North Queensland (Townsville) Region; (11) Adelaide North Region; (12) Adelaide South Region; (13) Spencer Gulf and Outback (Port Augusta/Whyalla) Region; (14) Northern Tasmanian Region; (15) Gippsland (Bairnsdale/Sale) Region; (16) Bendigo Region; (17) Eastern Melbourne Region; (18) Geelong Region; (19) Sunshine Region; (20) Warrnambool Region; (21) Perth South Region; and (22) Pilbara Region, can an update of the following be provided:

(a) details of board members, including name, role and current employment;

(b) the street address of the college;

(c) details of the quantum of rental paid and ownership of building used for the college;

(d) details of any renovations undertaken, including costs and name of the contractor; and

(e) details of any company appointed to audit college financial accounts or to assist with financial management.