Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

Ministerial Representation



R epresenting

Senator the Honourable Robert Hill

Minister for Defence

Leader of the Government in the Senate

Prime Minister

Minister for Trade

Minister for Foreign Affairs

Minister for the Environment and Heritage

Minister for Veterans’ Affairs

Senator the Honourable Richard Alston

Minister for Communications, Information 

  Technology and the Arts

Deputy Leader of the Government in the Senate

Minister for Employment and Workplace Relations

Minister for Education, Science and Training

Minister for Sc ience

Minister for Employment Services

Senator the Honourable Nicholas Minchin ( Nick )

Minister for Finance and Administration


Minister for Industry, Tourism and Resources

Senator the Honourable Amanda Vanstone

Minister for Family and Community Services

Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for the 

  Status of Women

Minister for Children and Youth Affairs

Senator the Honourable Kay Patterson

Minister for Health and Ageing

Minister for Ageing

Senator the Honourable Christopher Ellison ( Chris )

Minister for Justice and Customs

Minister for Immigration and Multicultural and Indigenous Affairs


Minister for Citizenship and Multicultural Affairs

Senator the Honourable Ian Macdonald

Minister for Fisheries, Forestry and Conservation

Minister for Transport and Regional Services

Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Minister for Regional Services, Territories and Local Government

Senator the Honourable Charles Kemp ( Rod )

Minister for the Arts and Sport

Senator the Honourable Eric Abetz

Special Minister of State

Minister for Small Business and Tourism

Senator the Honourable Helen Coonan

Minister for Revenue and Assistant Treasurer

Parliamentary Secretaries

Senator the Honourable Ian Campbell

Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasurer

Manager of Government Business in the Senate

Senator the Honourable Judith Troeth

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Agricu lture, Fisheries and Forestry

Senator the Honourable Ronald Boswell ( Ron )

Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Transport and Regional Services

In those instances where Senators prefer to be known by other than their first name, the preferred nam e is underlined.