Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

37       Committee membership

The Acting Deputy President (Senator Walsh) informed the Senate that the President had received letters nominating senators to be members of a committee.

The Assistant Minister for Superannuation, Financial Services and Financial Technology (Senator Hume), by leave, moved—That senators be appointed to the Select Committee on the Aboriginal Flag as follows:

Senators Bragg, Davey, Dodson, McCarthy, O’Sullivan and Stoker

Ms Lydia Thorpe (contingent upon being chosen as a senator to fill a vacancy in the representation of Victoria)

Participating members: Senators Abetz, Antic, Askew, Ayres, Bilyk, Brockman, Brown, Carr, Canavan, Chandler, Chisholm, Ciccone, Farrell, Fawcett, Fierravanti-Wells, Gallacher, Gallagher, Green, Henderson, Hughes, Keneally, Kitching, Lines, McAllister, McDonald, McGrath, McKenzie, McLachlan, McMahon, Molan, O’Neill, Paterson, Polley, Pratt, Rennick, Scarr, Siewert, Sheldon, Dean Smith, Marielle Smith, Sterle, Urquhart, Van, Walsh, Watt and Wong.

Question put and passed.