Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

24    Committee membership

The President informed the Senate that he had received letters nominating senators to be members of a committee.

The Assistant Minister for Forestry and Fisheries (Senator Duniam), by leave, moved—That senators be appointed to the Select Committee into Jobs for the Future in Regional Areas as follows:

Senators Ayres, Chisholm, McDonald and Scarr

Participating members: Senators Abetz, Antic, Askew, Bilyk, Bragg, Brockman, Brown, Carr, Chandler, Ciccone, Dodson, Farrell, Fawcett, Fierravanti-Wells, Gallacher, Gallagher, Green, Hughes, Keneally, Kitching, Lines, McAllister, McCarthy, McGrath, McMahon, O’Neill, O’Sullivan, Paterson, Polley, Pratt, Rennick, Sheldon, Dean Smith, Marielle Smith, Sterle, Stoker, Urquhart, Walsh, Watt and Wong.

Question put and passed.