Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

5       Days of meeting

The Minister for Communications (Senator Fifield), at the request of the Attorney-General (Senator Brandis) and pursuant to notice, moved government business notice of motion no. 1—That the days of meeting of the Senate for 2018 be as follows:

Autumn sittings:

Monday, 5 February to Thursday, 8 February

Monday, 12 February to Thursday, 15 February

Autumn sittings (2):

Monday, 19 March to Thursday, 22 March

Monday, 26 March to Wednesday, 28 March

Budget sittings:

Tuesday, 8 May to Thursday, 10 May

Winter sittings:

Monday, 18 June to Thursday, 21 June

Monday, 25 June to Thursday, 28 June

Spring sittings:

Monday, 13 August to Thursday, 16 August

Monday, 20 August to Thursday, 23 August

Monday, 10 September to Thursday, 13 September

Monday, 17 September to Thursday, 20 September

Spring sittings (2):

Monday, 15 October to Thursday, 18 October

Spring sittings (3):

Monday, 12 November to Thursday, 15 November

Monday, 26 November to Thursday, 29 November

Monday, 3 December to Thursday, 6 December.

Question put and passed.