Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment


The Deputy President (Senator Ferguson) informed the Senate that the President had received letters requesting changes in the membership of committees.

The Minister for Climate Change and Water (Senator Wong), by leave, moved—That senators be discharged from and appointed to committees as follows:

 Finance and Public Administration—Standing Committee—


   Substitute members:

    Senator Bob Brown to replace Senator Hanson-Young for the committee's inquiry into the provisions of the Appropriation (Nation Building and Jobs) Bill (No. 1) 2008-2009, the Appropriation (Nation Building and Jobs) Bill (No. 2) 2008-2009, the Commonwealth Inscribed Stock Amendment Bill 2009, the Household Stimulus Package Bill 2009, the Tax Bonus for Working Australians Bill 2009 and the Tax Bonus for Working Australians (Consequential Amendments) Bill 2009

    Senator Joyce to replace Senator Parry from 5 February to 10 February 2009

   Participating members: Senators Parry and Hanson-Young

 Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport—Standing Committee—

  Discharged--Senator Hurley


   Senator Farrell

   Participating member: Senator Hurley.

Question put and passed.