Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document


Order of the day read for the adjourned debate on the motion of Senator

Ferguson--That the Public Service Determination 1994/4, as contained in

Determination No. 4 of 1994 and made under section 82D of the Public

Service Act 1922, be disallowed.

Debate resumed.

Question put.

The Senate divided--

AYES, 40

Abetz Alston Baume Bell Boswell Bourne Brownhill Calvert Campbell Chapman Coulter Crane Ellison Ferguson Gibson Herron Hill Kemp Kernot Knowles Lees Macdonald, Ian Macdonald, Sandy MacGibbon McGauran O'Chee Panizza Parer Patterson Reid (Teller) Short Spindler Tambling Teague Tierney Troeth Vanstone Watson Woodley Woods

NOES, 28

Beahan Bolkus Burns Carr Childs Coates Collins Colston Cook Crowley Denman Devereux Evans, Christopher Faulkner Foreman (Teller) Harradine Jones Loosley McKiernan Murphy Neal Ray Reynolds Richardson Schacht Sherry West Zakharov

Question agreed to.