Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document


The President reported receipt of letters, in accordance with Standing Order 36AA, from the Leader of the Government, the Leader of the Opposition in the Senate and the Leader of the Australian Democrats nominating Senators to be members of Legislative and General Purpose Standing Committees, as follows: Constitutional and Legal Affairs Senators Bolkus, Cook, Hill, Lewis, Missen and Tate

Education and the Arts Senators Baume, Colston, Hearn, Martin, Reynolds and Teague

Finance and Government Operations Senators Coates, Jack Evans, Dame Margaret Guilfoyle, Robert Ray, Richardson and Withers

Foreign Affairs and Defence Senators Bolkus, Hamer, MacGibbon, McIntosh, Primmer and Scott

National Resources Senators Boswell, Crichton-Browne, Georges, Robertson, Townley and Zakharov

Science and the Environment Senators Foreman, Jessop, Jones, Mason, Reynolds and Townley

Social Welfare Senators Bjelke-Petersen, Crowley, Elstob, Giles, Messner and Walters

Trade and Commerce Senators Archer, Childs, Coleman, Collard, Lajovic and Maguire

The Leader of the Government (Senator Button), by leave, moved-That the Senators, having been duly nominated in accordance with Standing Order 36AA, be appointed members of the respective Committees.

Question-put and passed.