Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard    View Or Save XMLView/Save XML

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Thursday, 5 February 2009
Page: 478

The DEPUTY PRESIDENT —The President has received letters from party leaders requesting changes in the membership of committees.

Senator WONG (South Australia —Minister for Climate Change and Water) [3:38 PM] —by leave—I move:

That senators be discharged from and appointed to committees as follows:

Finance and Public Administration—Standing Committee—


Substitute members:

Senator Bob Brown to replace Senator Hanson-Young for the committee’s inquiry into the Appropriation (Nation Building and Jobs) Bill (No. 1) 2008-2009, the Appropriation (Nation Building and Jobs) Bill (No. 2) 2008-2009, the Commonwealth Inscribed Stock Amendment Bill 2009, the Household Stimulus Package Bill 2009, the Tax Bonus for Working Australians Bill 2009, and the Tax Bonus for Working Australians (Consequential Amendments) Bill 2009

Senator Joyce to replace Senator Parry from 5 February to 10 February 2009

Participating members: Senators Parry and Hanson-Young

Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport—Standing Committee—

Discharged--Senator Hurley


Senator Farrell

Participating member: Senator Hurley.

Question agreed to.