Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Wednesday, 19 March 2008
Page: 1342

The PRESIDENT —Order! I have received letters from party leaders seeking to vary the membership of committees.

Senator McLUCAS (Queensland —Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Health and Ageing) [6:46 PM] —by leave—I move:

That senators be discharged from and appointed to committees as follows:

Economics Committee--

Appointed, as participating members: Senators Campbell and Stott Despoja

Education, Employment and Workplace Relations Committee--

Appointed, as a participating member: Senator Campbell

Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade--Joint Standing Committee--

Discharged: Senator Eggleston

Appointed: Senator Payne

Legal and Constitutional Affairs Committee--

Appointed, as a substitute member:

Senator Hogg to replace Senator Hurley for the committee’s inquiries into the Rights of the Terminally Ill (Euthanasia Laws Repeal) Bill 2008 and the Stolen Generation Compensation Bill 2008

Appointed, as a participating member: Senator Hurley

Regional and Remote Indigenous Communities--Select Committee--

Appointed: Senators Crossin and Moore

Appointed, as participating members: Senators Bishop, Carol Brown, Campbell, Forshaw, Hogg, Hurley, Hutchins, Kirk, Lundy, McEwen, McLucas, Marshall, O’Brien, Polley, Ray, Stephens, Sterle, Webber and Wortley.

Question agreed to.