Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Thursday, 30 June 1994
Page: 2518
  The Committee divided.   [8.18 p.m.]

(The Temporary Chairman—Senator B.C. Teague)

Ayes . . . . . . . . . . .10
Noes . . . . . . . . . . .44
Majority . . . . . . . . .34

Bell, R. J.Bourne, V.*
Chamarette, C.Coulter, J. R.
Harradine, B.Kernot, C.
Margetts, D.Spindler, S.
Teague, B. C.Woodley, J.
Alston, R. K. R.Baume, M. E.
Beahan, M. E.Burns, B. R.
Calvert, P. H.Carr, K.
Chapman, H. G. P.Childs, B. K.
Coates, J.Colston, M. A.
Cooney, B.Denman, K. J.
Devereux, J. R.Evans, C. V.
Ferguson, A. B.Foreman, D. J.
Gibson, B. F.Herron, J.
Hill, R. M.Jones, G. N.
Kemp, R.Knowles, S. C.
Loosley, S.Macdonald, I.
Macdonald, S.MacGibbon, D. J.
McGauran, J. J. J.McKiernan, J. P.
Murphy, S. M.Neal, B. J.
O'Chee, W. G.*Panizza, J. H.
Parer, W. R.Patterson, K. C. L.
Reid, M. E.Sherry, N.
Short, J. R.Tambling, G. E. J.
Tierney, J.Troeth, J.
Vanstone, A. E.Watson, J. O. W.
West, S. M.Zakharov, A. O.

* denotes teller

  Question so resolved in the negative.