Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Thursday, 13 September 1984
Page: 981
  The Senate divided.

(The President-Senator the Hon.Douglas McClelland)

Ayes . . . . . . . . . . .29
Noes . . . . . . . . . . .25
Majority . . . . . . . . .4

Archer, B. R. Lajovic, M. E.
Baume, PeterLewis, A. W. R.
Boswell, R. L. D. MacGibbon, D. J.
Carrick, Sir JohnMartin, K. J.
Chaney, F. M. Mason, C. V. J.
Chipp, D. L. Messner, A. J.
Collard, S. J. (Teller)Rae, Peter
Crichton-Browne, N. A. Reid, M. E.
Durack, P. D. Scott, D. B.
Evans, JackTeague, B. C.
Haines, J. Townley, M.
Harradine, B. Walters, M. S.
Hill, R. Watson, J. O. W.
Jessop, D. S. Withers, R. G.
Kilgariff, B. F.
Button, J. N. McClelland, Douglas
Childs, B. K. McIntosh, G. D. (Teller)
Coates, J. Maguire, G. R.
Coleman, R. N. Primmer, C. G.
Colston, M. A. Ray, Robert
Cook, P. F. S. Reynolds, M.
Crowley, R. A. Richardson, G. F.
Elstob, R. C. Robertson, E. A.
Evans, GarethRyan, S. M.
Foreman, D. J. Tate, M. C.
Georges, G. Walsh, P. A.
Giles, P. J. Zakharov, A. O.
Grimes, D. J.
Gietzelt, A. T. Bjelke-Petersen, F. I.
Sibraa, K. W. Guilfoyle, Dame Margaret
Hearn, J. M. Macklin, M. J.
Jones, G. N. Missen, A. J.
Bolkus, N. Hamer, D. J.

Question so resolved in the affirmative.