Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard    View Or Save XMLView/Save XML

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Tuesday, 19 February 2019
Page: 13994

Ms HENDERSON (CorangamiteAssistant Minister for Social Services, Housing and Disability Services) (16:52): It's my great pleasure to congratulate all of the winners of the Corangamite Medal, which celebrates the leaders of tomorrow in Corangamite schools, for 2018. There are more than 50 of them. I'm going to try and get through them all in the allotted time.

In the primary schools: Lucca Trigg, Aireys Inlet; William Budge, Alvie; Aaron Mohr, Armstrong Creek; Hazel Burgess, Barwon Heads; Grace Hebblethwaite, Beeac; Saskia Kellett, Bellbrae; Ned Callahan, Birregurra; Angus Rudge, Ceres; Phoebe Guye, Clairvaux; Ella Puttyfoot, Clifton Springs; Reegan Brown, Colac; Savanna Nicholls, Colac West; Kaiti Chappell, Deans Marsh; Curtis McCoughtry, Drysdale; Kohima Sprunt, Forrest; Rebecca Smith, Grovedale West; Laila Thompson, Highton; Brayden Orr, Inverleigh; Elissa Jefferys, Leopold; Lily Colla, Lethbridge; Nga Nguyen, Linton; Luke Brooks, Lisieux Catholic Primary; Savanah Jenkins, Mandama; Isabelle Wood, Meredith; Taylor Handley, Montpellier; Felix Maher, Moriac; Lilly McCarthy, Mount Duneed Regional Primary School; Abigail French, Oberon; Freya Borg, Ocean Grove; Madison Dalziel, Our Lady Star of the Sea; Michael Ahearn, Point Lonsdale; Ethan Burnett, Portarlington; Bailey Drummond, Queenscliff; Nonnie Cook, Rokewood; Ella Denney, Roslyn; from the Woady Yaloak School, Oliver Filmer, Daniel Grant, Mia Manton and Riley Burrill; Tess Chatham, St Aloysius; Kira Savage, Surfside; James Weatherly, Teesdale; Isabella Marsland, Torquay; and Ellie Watson, Wallington Primary School.

Very proudly, from our secondary schools: Liam Pohl, Bellarine Secondary College; Noor Al Assafi, Belmont High; Nicholas Boylan, Colac Secondary College; Ellie Murrant, Grovedale College; Noah Lingam and Caitlin O'Rourke, Lorne P-12; Suraya Bandari, Matthew Flinders; Lucy Tsitas, Oberon; Megan Stephenson, Saint Ignatius; William Magher, St Joseph's; and Mitchell Reither, Surf Coast Secondary College.

That was quite a list, but it is an incredible reflection on the wonderful contribution that our students play in the Corangamite electorate. The Corangamite Medal is a very important part of recognising student leadership, and I'm really proud to make that award, as I do each and every year. Thank you so much.