Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard    View Or Save XMLView/Save XML

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Monday, 27 February 2012
Page: 1761

Mr MATHESON (Macarthur) (13:59): I would like to congratulate some very talented athletes in Macarthur for their recent success representing my electorate at both the state and national levels. I recently recommended these athletes to the Australian Sports Commission to receive some funding and I am pleased to say that they were all very successful.

These athletes included Nicole Sandrone from Cobbitty for the jumping equitation championships; Shannon Huntly-Wei from St Helens Park for the national handball championships; Kurt Hacking-Gadsby from Campbelltown for the national trampoline championships; Lana Rogers from Harrington Park for the Australian surf lifesaving championships; Mitchell Dawson from Narellan Vale for the men's Australian gymnastics championships; Katelyn Mills from Mt Annan for the women's artistic gymnastics championships; Joshua Ashkar from Mt Annan for the Australian school swimming championships; Nickaela Malby from Douglas Park for the New South Wales showjumping championships; Anna Laman from Kentlyn for the Australian athletics and cross-country championships; Corey Rowland from Camden South for the Australian schools hockey championships; Taylor Thomson from Woodbine for the Australian hockey championships; Christopher Sandrone from Cobbitty for the New South Wales open go-karting titles; and the Junior Rhythmic Group for rhythmic gymnastics.

The SPEAKER: Order! In accordance with standing order 43, the time for members' statements has concluded.