Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard    View Or Save XMLView/Save XML

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Monday, 25 June 2018
Page: 6147

Mr GOSLING (Solomon) (13:30): On Saturday night, my wife, Kate, and I attended the NT Thunder ball in Darwin. It was a fantastic night. After months of meetings and deliberation by an expert panel, the NT Thunder Team of the Decade was unveiled. Twenty-three of the best players were selected, including captain Cameron Ilett, vice-captain Aaron Motlop, Charlie Maher, Darren Ewing, Kenrick Tyrell, Ross Tungatalum, Liam Patrick, Chris Dunne, Shannon Rioli, Jarred Ilett, Shannon Rusca, Julian Lockwood, Andrew McLeod, Ben Rioli, Jason Roe, Justin Beugelaar, Ryan Smith and Jake Dignan. On the interchange: Abraham Ankers, Richard Tambling, Matthew Rosier, Daniel Weetra and Neil Vea Vea. The NT Thunder's longest-serving coach, Xavier Clarke, was selected as the coach of the team of the decade, with Murray Davis, or Mus, as assistant coach.

But it's not all about blokes. For the first time this year, the NTAFL is also fielding a women's team in the Victorian Football League, headed by Angela Foley as captain of Thunder Women. I want to congratulate the team of the decade. Obviously, there are many more who were actively considered, but, all in all, go Thunder!