Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard    View Or Save XMLView/Save XML

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Wednesday, 17 June 2009
Page: 6390

The following notices were given:

Dr Kelly to move:

That, in accordance with the provisions of the Public Works Committee Act 1969, the following proposed work be referred to the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Public Works for consideration and report: Construction of a new Australian Embassy Complex including Chancery, Head of Mission Residence, Staff Housing and Recreational Facilities in Jakarta, Indonesia.

Mr Albanese to move:

That the House supports:

(1)   the statement by the Member for Canning in relation to schools funding that “I support whatever funds, taxpayer funds that are borrowed on behalf of the taxpayers going to my electorate”; and

Mr Albanese to move:

That the House supports borrowing for Nation Building for Recovery to help Australia through the worst global recession in 75 years; Nation Building in rail, roads, ports, broadband and the biggest school modernisation program in Australia’s history to help support the economy, local jobs and small businesses in each of the following electorates: Adelaide, Aston, Ballarat, Banks, Barker, Barton, Bass, Batman, Bendigo, Bennelong, Berowra, Blair, Blaxland, Bonner, Boothby, Bowman, Braddon, Bradfield, Brand, Brisbane, Bruce, Calare, Calwell, Canberra, Canning, Capricornia, Casey, Charlton, Chifley, Chisholm, Cook, Corangamite, Corio, Cowan, Cowper, Cunningham, Curtin, Dawson, Deakin, Denison, Dickson, Dobell, Dunkley, Eden-Monaro, Fadden, Fairfax, Farrer, Fisher, Flinders, Flynn, Forde, Forrest, Fowler, Franklin, Fraser, Fremantle, Gelibrand, Gilmore, Gippsland, Goldstein, Gorton, Grayndler, Greenway, Grey, Griffith, Groom, Hasluck, Herbert, Higgins, Hindmarsh, Hinkler, Holt, Hotham, Hughes, Hume, Hunter, Indi, Isaacs, Jagajaga, Kennedy, Kingsford Smith, Kingston, Kooyong, Lalor, La Trobe, Leichhardt, Lilley, Lindsay, Lingiari, Longman, Lowe, Lyne, Lyons, Macarthur, Mackellar, Macquarie, Makin, Mallee, Maranoa, Maribyrnong, Mayo, McEwen, McMillan, McPherson, Melbourne, Melbourne Ports, Menzies, Mitchell, Moncrieff, Moore, Moreton, Murray, New England, Newcastle, North Sydney, O’Connor, Oxley, Page, Parkes, Parramatta, Paterson, Pearce, Perth, Petrie, Port Adelaide, Prospect, Rankin, Reid, Richmond, Riverina, Robertson, Ryan, Scullin, Shortland, Solomon, Stirling, Sturt, Swan, Sydney, Tangney, Throsby, Wakefield, Wannon, Warringah, Watson, Wentworth, Werriwa, Wide Bay and Wills.

Mr Albanese to move:

That the House supports the Government borrowing to cover the $210 billion worth of revenue write downs caused by the global recession.