Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Wednesday, 9 October 1991
Page: 1545
  The House divided.   [3.20 p.m.]

(Mr Acting Speaker--Mr Ronald Edwards)


Ayes . . . . . . . . . . .70
Noes . . . . . . . . . . .64
Majority . . . . . . . . .6

----Baldwin, P. J. Beazley, K. C.
Beddall, D. P. Bevis, A. R.Bilney, G. N. Blewett, N.
Brereton, L. J. Brown, R. J.Campbell, G. Catley, R.
Charlesworth, R. I. Courtice, B. W.Crawford, M. C. Crean, S. F.
Dawkins, J. S. Dubois, S. C.Duffy, M. J. Duncan, P.
Elliott, R. P. Fatin, W. F.Ferguson, L. D. T. Fitzgibbon, E. J.
Free, R. V. Gayler, J.Gibson, G. D. Gorman, R. N. J.
Grace, E. L. * Griffiths, A. G.Hand, G. L. Hawke, R. J. L.
Hollis, C. Howe, B. L.Hulls, R. J. Humphreys, B. C.
Jakobsen, C. A. Jenkins, H. A.Johns, G. T. Keating, P. J.
Kelly, R. J. Kerin, J. C.Kerr, D. J. C. Langmore, J. V.
Lavarch, M. H. Lee, M. J.Lindsay, E. J. Martin, S. P.
McHugh, J. Melham, D.Morris, P. F. Morris, A. A.
Newell, N. J. O'Keefe, N. P.O'Neil, L. R. T. Price, L. R. S.
Punch, G. F. Sawford, R. W. *Scholes, G. G. D. Scott, J. L.
Scott, L. J. Simmons, D. W.Snow, J. H. Snowdon, W. E.
Staples, P. R. Theophanous, A. C.Tickner, R. E. Walker, F. J.
West, S. J. Willis, R.Woods, H. F. Wright, K. W.
Aldred, K. J. Anderson, J. D.Andrew, J. N. * Andrews, K. J.
Atkinson, R. A. Bailey, F. E.Beale, J. H. Bradford, J. W.
Braithwaite, R. A. Broadbent, R. E.Burr, M. A. Cadman, A. G.
Cameron, E. C. Carlton, J. J.Chaney, F. M. Charles, R. E.
Cobb, M. R. Connolly, D. M.Costello, P. H. Cowan, D. B.
Dobie, J. D. M. Downer, A. J. G.Edwards, H. R. Fife, W. C.
Fischer, T. A. Fisher, P. S.Ford, F. A. Gallus, C. A.
Goodluck, B. J. Hall, R. S.Halverson, R. G. Hawker, D. P. M.
Hewson, J. R. Hicks, N. J. *Howard, J. W. Jull, D. F.
Kemp, D. A. Lloyd, B.Mack, E. C. MacKellar, M. J. R.
McArthur, F. S. McGauran, P. J.McLachlan, I. M. Miles, C. G.
Moore, J. C. Nehl, G. B.Nugent, P. E. Reith, P. K.
Riggall, J. L. Ronaldson, M. J. C.Ruddock, P. M. Scott, B. C.
Shack, P. D. Sharp, J. R.Sinclair, I. McC Smith, W. L.
Somlyay, A. M. Taylor, W. L.Truss, W. E. Tuckey, C. W.
Webster, A. P Wilson, I. B. C.Woods, R. L. Wooldridge, M. R. L.
Crosio, J. A. Sullivan, K. J.Darling, E. E. Prosser, G. D.
Gear, G. Rocher, A. C.Holding, A. C. Peacock, A. S.
Jones, B. O. Reid, N. BSciacca, C. Filing, P. A.
* denotes teller In division--
Mr Scholes--I raise a query on the ringing of the bells for only one minute on the second division. There was at least five minutes between those two divisions. It is only in immediate subsequent divisions that a one-minute bell is in order. Mr ACTING SPEAKER--The fact is that no debate had intervened and we were proceeding as was arranged. On the second two occasions the bell was to be rung for one minute.

Question so resolved in the affirmative.