Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
Wednesday, 28 June 1922

Mr HUGHES (Bendigo) (Prime Minister and Minister for External Affairs) . - I desire to announce that, consequent upon the resignation of the Treasurer (theRight Honorable Sir Joseph Cook, P.C., G.C.M.G.), the Ministry has been reconstructed as follows: -

The Eight Honorable William Morris Hughes, P.C., K.C., to be Prime Minister and Minister for External Affairs.

Senator theRight Honorable George Foster Pearce, P.C., to be Minister for Home and Territories.

Senator theHonorable Edward Davis Millen to be Minister for Repatriation.

The Honorable Littleton Ernest Groom to be Attorney-General.

The Honorable Walter Massy Greene to be Minister for Defence and Health.

The Honorable Alexander Poynton, O.B.E., to be Postmaster-General.

The Honorable Arthur Stanislaus Rodgers to be Minister for Trade and Customs.

The Honorable Stanley Melbourne Bruce, M.C., to be Treasurer.

The Honorable Richard Witty Foster to be Minister for' Works and Railways.

The Honorable Sir Granville de Laune Ryrie, K.C.M.G., C.B., V.D., to be Honorary Minister.

Senator theHonorable John Earle to be Vice-President of the Executive Council.

The Honorable Hector Lamond to be Honorary Minister.

The honorable member for Wentworth (Mr. Marks) has been appointed Parliamentary Under-Secretary for External Affairs.

Suggest corrections