Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
Committee on technical teacher education

Download PDFDownload PDF

"Parliament House Canberra, A.C.T. 2600

Minister for Education

Ministerial No·. 15 5 February, 1975

i . - - ' ' ■ -


The Australian Minister for Education, Mr. Kim Beazley, announced today membership of the committee which is to conduct an inquiry into initial teacher preparation for technical education.

The Committee is under the chairmanship of Dr. S.W. Cohen, who is Deputy Vice-Chancellor of Macquarie University and a member of the Commission on Advanced Education. v ■ ' . ? ■ .

The other members of the Committee are:

Mr. M.H. Bone, Director pf Further Education, ‘ Department of Further Education, South Australia. ·

Mr. R.B. Dedman, Honorary Secretary, Technical Teachers Association of Australia. *

Mr. A.J. Nimmo, Principal, Mount Gravatt Teachers . College. .·> ·

Associate Professor E. Richardson, Chairman, Australian Committee on Technical and Further Education.

. Mr. T.B. Swanson, Chairman, Commission on Advanced Education. . ,' ' ■

Mr. M.A. Watson, Deputy Director, Department of- Technical Education, New South Wales, and ·

Mr. L.J. Watts, Deputy Director of Technical Education, Education Department, Victoria. ; · · , .

Further enquiries contact: ■ Mr. Paul Slocum

Tel: 81 7337