Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
Grants to Queensland schools

Download PDFDownload PDF

Parliament House Canberra, A.C.T. 2600


Minister for Education

14 January 1975


Seven grants totalling $523,000 to non-government schools

in Queensland were announced today by the Minister for Education,

Mr Kim Beazley.

The grants are for building projects, and have been made

from funds - administered by the Schools Commission.

The schools and amounts are: --Marymount College, Burleigh Heads $120,000

Southport Junior School ■ 70,000

Clairvaux Mackillop College (Upper Mt Gravatt) 66,000

Grammar School, Townsville 97,000

St Mary's Primary, Taroom 20,000

Girls Grammar School, Rockhampton 50,000

St Paul's, Woodridge 100,000

TOTAL $523,000

There now has been a total of $26,124,298 made available

from Commission funds through the General Buildings Program to assist

357 non-government schools in Australia in upgrading of classroom

accommodation and other school facilities.

The Program has allocated to it approximately $32 million

for non-government schools and about $157 million for government

schools in the calendar years 1974 and 1975*

Inquiries; Colin Brammall (062) 817306 .

887519 (home)