Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
Appointment - Member of the Remuneration Tribunal

Download PDFDownload PDF

SENATOR THE HON. ERIC ABETZ Leader of the Government in the Senate Minister for Employment Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for the Public Service

Liberal Senator for Tasmania


3 September 2015

Appointment - Member of the Remuneration Tribunal

The Governor-General, His Excellency General the Honourable Sir Peter Cosgrove AK MC, has appointed Mr Ewen Crouch AM as a Member of the Remuneration Tribunal for a period of five years, commencing on 3 September 2015.

Mr Crouch is a former chairman of the international legal firm Allens where he had a distinguished career as a mergers and acquisitions partner. Until recently, he was a member of the Takeovers Panel, and currently he holds board positions with Westpac Banking Corporation, Mission Australia, BlueScope Steel and the Sydney Symphony Orchestra.

Mr Crouch was appointed a Member of the Order of Australia in the 2013 Australia Day Honours list for his services to the law and to the community.

The Remuneration Tribunal determines and provides independent advice on appropriate remuneration and entitlements for key positions in the Commonwealth public sector.

Senator Abetz said, “Mr Crouch will bring a wealth of experience to the position and I look forward to his contribution to the work of the Remuneration Tribunal.”

Media contact: David Allender 0457 590 881