Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
Investiture ceremonies at Government House.

Download PDFDownload PDF


07 August 2008

His Excellency Major General Michael Jeffery will conduct two Investiture Ceremonies at Government House,

Canberra, on Thursday 14 August 2008.

There will be 37 recipients of honours and awards present at the morning ceremony and 36 recipients at the

afternoon ceremony.

Listings of those to be presented with their insignia are provided below.

• Morning Investiture (10:30am)

• Afternoon Investiture (3pm)

Those attending the morning ceremony include: Dr David Bennett, The Honourable Dr Geoffrey Gallop, Mr Bill

Kelty, Dr Geoff Garrett, The Honourable Chief Justice Terence Higgins and Dr Ian Watt.

Those attending the afternoon ceremony include: The Honourable John Howard, Dr Reg Grundy, Professor

Alan Gilbert, His Honour Mr Tom Pauling, Mr Arthur Sinodinos and Mr Jeff Whalan.

Media are invited to attend these ceremonies. However, as is usual practice, due to space constraints, media

groups are asked to pool resources.

Media wishing to attend should be in position no later than 10:15am for the morning ceremony and 2:45pm

for the afternoon ceremony.

Names of those attending, plus details of any interview requests, should be provided, by COB Tuesday 12

August, to the contact below.

Media Contact:

Carly Lusk

Ph: 02 6283 3565


Government House


Page 1 of 1