Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
ROY, the Hon. WyattBiography for ROY, the Hon. Wyatt

Member for Longman (Qld) 2010-2016

Liberal Party of Australia

Parliamentary Service

Elected to the House of Representatives for Longman, Queensland, 2010 and 2013. Defeated at general elections 2016.

Ministerial Appointments

Assistant Minister for Innovation from 21.9.15 to 19.7.16.

Committee Service

House of Representatives Standing: Climate Change, Environment and the Arts from 25.10.10 to 5.8.13.

Joint Statutory: Broadcasting of Parliamentary Proceedings from 25.10.10 to 5.8.13.

Joint Standing: Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade from 4.12.13 to 12.10.15; National Disability Insurance Scheme from 4.12.13 to 19.3.14; Treaties from 4.12.13 to 12.10.15 (Chair from 10.12.13 to 12.10.15).

Party Positions

President, Sunshine Coast Young Liberal National Party 2009-10.


Born 22.5.1990, Buderim, Qld.


Qualifications and Occupation before entering Federal Parliament

Participation assistant, University of Queensland 2009.

Electorate officer, AC Powell MLA (Qld) 2009-10.



Description: provincial.

Location: southern Queensland to the north and north-west of Brisbane; it includes the centres of Beachmere, Caboolture, Dakabin, Donnybrook, Morayfield, Mount Mee, Narangba, Ningi, Toorbul and Woodford, and parts of Burpengary and Kallangur. It also includes Bribie Island.

Area: 1239 sq km (approx.).

Electors enrolled: 94 049 (at 7.9.13).

Industries: tourism, light industry, beef cattle, horse studs, prawn farming, poultry farms, pig farming, and various crops including grains, pineapples, fruit and flower farms.

State electorates: Longman includes the Queensland Legislative Assembly electorates of Morayfield and Pumicestone, and parts of Glass House, Kallangur, Murrumba and Pine Rivers.